SRP $29.98 1.78:1 PCM 5.1 SONY MUSIC

More than most other Latin artists, Shakira has successfully reached cross cultural masses with consistently engaging pop songs, and a style that makes her original latin songs attractive, without having to anglo-cize them. While her tour, as presented here, is not without large production numbers consisting of outstanding dancers, choreography and even a great guest appearance, Shakira proves she can engage the audience by herself, as well, with wonderful charisma, while just strumming, albeit passionately on guitar, as she does on some ballads. 

The songs performed here include:

1. Intro
02. Estoy Aqui
03. Te Dejo Madrid
04. Don't Bother
05. Antologia
06. Hey You
07. Inevitable
08. Si Te Vas
09. La Tartura
10. No
11. Whenever, Wherever
12. La Pared
13. Underneath Your Clothes
14. Pies Descalzos
15. Ciega, Sordomuda
16. Ojos Asi
17. Hips Don't Lie

SONY MUSIC has provided the correct 1.78:1 aspect ratio for this 1080p/AVC MPEG-4 transfer.  Colors are vivid and perfectly rendered throughout. Even when colors and lighting schemes are pushed to the limits, there's never a glimmer of over-saturation. The deep blacks and grays provide continually terrific detail in even the darkest lighting.  This is one of the best looking high-definition transfers(in any format)of a concert, available thus far.

SONY MUSIC has provided PCM 5.1/Dolby 2.0 Stereo/Dolby Digital 5.1 options for this release.  When comparing all three mixes, the PCM 5.1 is far and away the best of the mixes, offering the best overall fidelity and deepest bass.  The surrounds are effective, but generally reserved for crowd impact rather than in spreading the actual music channels.  The dynamic range, while good, is sometimes limited by inadequate highs.

Supplements include a photo gallery and documentary, presented in HD. A second documentary, music video and live tracks(of two songs)are presented in 480. A bonus cd of 6 songs is also included.